Skip to main content

September 2020 HGB Meeting – Agenda

Published: 1 October 2020

Members of the Board

Council Leaders
L Cocking, Broxbourne Borough Council
A Williams, Dacorum Borough Council
L Haysey, East Herts District Council
D Williams, Hertfordshire County Council
M Bright, Hertsmere Borough Council
M Stears-Handscomb, North Hertfordshire District Council
C White, St Albans City and District Council
S Taylor, Stevenage Borough Council
S Giles-Medhurst, Three Rivers District Council
P Taylor (Mayor), Watford Borough Council
T Kingsbury, WelwynHatfield Borough Council

Council Chief Executives
J Stack, Broxbourne Borough Council
S Marshall, Dacorum Borough Council
R Cassidy, East Herts District Council
O Mapley, Hertfordshire County Council
S Bijle, Hertsmere Borough Council
A Roche, North Hertfordshire District Council
A Foley, St Albans City and District Council
M Partridge, Stevenage Borough Council
J Wagstaff, Three Rivers District Council
D Nolan, Watford Borough Council
R Bridge, Welwyn Hatfield Borough Council

Hertfordshire Local Enterprise Partnership
M Bretton, Chairman
N Hayes, Chief Executive

Hertfordshire Growth Board
P Dell, Director – Hertfordshire Growth

1. Apologies


2. Minutes

To confirm the Minutes of the Board meeting held on 4 August 2020

3. Hertfordshire Growth Board (HBG) Programmes update

Programme updates from Political and Chief Executive leads:

  • Hertfordshire Southern East – West Growth Corridor Programme Board
  • Hertfordshire Northern East – West North Growth Corridor and NEC Joint Planning Update

Report attached

4. Hertfordshire Growth Board – MHCLG Workstream: Update on Growth and Housing Deal discussions

Confidential item – not for future publication due to the confidential and developing nature of the strategic matters covered by the report and appendices 

5. Hertfordshire Growth Board – Implementation of Growth Board Joint Committee

Report attached 

6. Standing items

South West Herts Joint Plan
S Marshall, Dacorum Borough Council (verbal update)

7. Date of next meeting

The next planned meeting will be held on13th October 2020 16.30 to 18.30 via Teams Teleconferencing unless advised otherwise.

8. Any other business

If you require further information about this agenda, please contact Stephanie Tarrant, Democratic and Statutory Services, Hertfordshire County Council on Telephone 01992 555481, or email